Today is December 01, 2020
We are a part of The Synod of the Rocky Mountains, and the Presbyterian Church USA


We believe we are a very unique presbytery in that we are constantly aware of our need to be relevant to ourselves, to our churches and to our communities. Consequently, we often find ourselves reviewing and modifying how we “do presbytery.” We invite you to check out just “how are we unique”.

Our Congregations

We are One Church comprised of more than sixteen different congregations, fellowships and affiliates. Together we form the Presbytery of Western Colorado.

For information on any particular congregation, contact information is below.



Allison Community Presbyterian Church

Location: Allison, CO
Pastor(s): Alan Tebrink
Clerk: Norma Conley


Pine River Calvary

Location: Bayfield, CO
Pastor(s): Brian Caselles
Clerk: Carolyn Brown


Montezuma Valley

Location: Cortez, CO
Pastor(s): Interim John Welton
Clerk: Michelle Butler


Presbyterian Church of Delta

Location: Delta, CO
Pastor(s): Interim Pastor: Keri Shelton
Clerk: Kami Collins


First Presbyterian Church Durango

Location: Durango, CO
Pastor(s): Beau Smith
Clerk: Gay Kline

Florida Mesa

Location: Durango, CO
Pastor(s): G. Daniel Straw
Clerk: Alice Andrews


Eckert Presbyterian Church

Location: Eckert, CO
Pastor(s): Interim Pastor: Nancy Howarth
Clerk: Alice Sanburg

Glenwood Springs

First Presbyterian - Glenwood Springs

Location: Glenwood Springs, CO
Pastor(s): Charis Caldwell
Clerk: Karl Oelke

Grand Junction

Covenant Presbyterian

Location: Grand Junction, CO
Pastor(s): Charles B. Jerome
Clerk: Steve McCall

First Presbyterian Church Grand Junction

Location: Grand Junction, CO
Pastor(s): Tom Hansen, Jason Emberger
Clerk: Sharon Gardner

Monument Presbyterian

Location: Grand Junction, CO
Pastor(s): Matt Royston
Clerk: Linda Howery

Lake City

Community Presbyterian Church

Location: Lake City, CO
Pastor(s): B. L. Jordan
Clerk: John Bonner


First Presbyterian Church - Montrose

Location: Montrose, CO
Clerk: Kandi Ray


Community Church - Rico

Location: Rico, CO
Pastor(s): Commisioned Ruling Elder: Suzy Meyer
Clerk: Marilyn Griebel


United Church of The San Juans

Location: Ridgway, CO
Pastor(s): Leslie Woods
Clerk: Dennis Eliason


Christ Presbyterian Church

Location: Telluride, CO
Pastor(s): Pat Bailey, Andy Koingsmark
Clerk: Warner Paige